Thursday, April 9, 2009

Food....

I told my mum yesterday after my 14th time of checking the fridge for food that there's nothing at home for me to eat.

"Look mum!!" *pulls out the Nutella from the back of the pantry* "There's hardly any left!!" *opens the jar* "and it's...old....and......gross.........."

mum: "buy more then..." *looks in the pantry and pull out the Little Bites Chocolate Fudge Brownies* "you can eat this"

"....That's Owens snack...and and and" *opens the fridge* "There's no juice for me to drink (T.T) or milk (T.T)" *stares at the box of soft drinks and at the small container filled with Tim Tams that has caramel in them*

sigh... *goes back to snacking on the Shapes*

mum: "we'll buy juice tomorrow"

I'm too used to my pantry....well...it's sorta empty.... sultanas and those Lite snacks and pasta...and nutella that doesn't look too old and hard....and my fridge is pretty much empty hehe. only juice and yogurt and the lil easter bunny i received and 2 bags of dumplings that i stole from home XD

T.T I miss my kitchen

I've been too busy to go gyming so I have to be careful with what I eat. I don't really feel like eating fast food and hot chips as much as I did last year. My test is in 2 weeks time but I don't have time to go to the gym before then cos of clinical placement -.-" I think my arm muscles are a little toned... (but i don't really know...cos I haven't tested my strength yet) Eating more veggies and drinking lots of juice. That chocolate fasting broke yesterday cos my friend ordered a hot chocolate for all of us (us 3 friends) at Vanilla and I was like ".................." I didn't put sugar in as usual so it didn't taste so chocolatey/sweet.

I think I should reduce the cheesecake consumption also XD I bought like a massive slice at Casey Hospital during my lunch break on Monday (and it was like...5 bux, so it was a bargain ^.^ so I was happy <3<3<3<3<3<3<3) and I bought a small slice yesterday at Vanilla (which was interesting cos it had pistachios on it and it was like....6 bux) I'll prob try the other greek cakes next time I'm there.

It was good seeing 2/3 of my friends. I haven't seen one of them in over a year. So it was a good thing we got to see each other. Did the usual girl talk we always talk about lol... now it seems that 'boys' are a new topic since we left high school cos it was like...our first time in 6 years seeing a lot of guys o.o (well...apart from their lil brothers lol) hmm... we were pretty much nagging one of our friends to get a facebook so we can communicate easily hehe and talked about ex-AvCol ppl. "Oh you remember [insert name here]?? yeah she's.....[random things here eg pregnant/engaged getting married/ in Perth]"
lol....facebook stalker.. XD gee I wonder what things will be like in 5 years time....soon approaching the period where we're gonna see our high school friends getting married/engaged already 0.0

No comments:

Post a Comment