Monday, March 30, 2009

Can't sleep =.=

It's like...past 2am..and I can't sleep =.=

and I was kinda hoping to go to gym for the first time in a week... in the morning lol XD

It's...now the 6th week of uni (...........*thinks of this 'week 7 test' she has to do and checks the calender again*)

...gee....time sure does fly... next week is holidays~ (hmm...what to do with the leftover food o.o)

that also means...

one clinical placement..... (still haven't made a lil tour over there yet >.<)

anyways... 6th week of uni.....still haven't made a 'friend' to hang out with...met ppl here and there....but like...we're all not that close yet...when we do talk and get to know each other...the main questions we ask (well...i get them anyway...) are:

1. "Where are you from?"
2. occasionally the "How old are you?"

almost everyone that i talked to the past 6 weeks are older than me D: (ranging from 22-46)
and i thought i was the oldie when i joined... having to be transfered from monash...after one year...i thought i'll be surrounded by 16-18 year olds again D: I went to see my lecturer so i can pick up my essay draft and the first thing she asked me was (after having a glimpse of me) was:

"school leaver are you??"
......???? no....
"haha then what are you?"
........erm...i transferred...(i couldnt think of anything to say lol....i just wanted my essay draft XD)

I've also heard that a second year student is organising a trip to Nepal after the exams finish and all. Sounds so interesting...working in emergency care and wound management in orphanages. And it would look good on the resume too... but the thing was that I'll miss the first week of uni when sem 2 starts... and I also don't know many ppl yet... so...I'll try again next year... it's also an expensive trip... almost $2500, which includes accomodation, insurance, airfare, visa for 30 days...

At the start of the 5th week... I started to become sick =.=... so i'm recovering now... since I went back to the doctor and he gave me meds... I still don't have my voice back.. was supposed to meet Mel yesterday but I didn't want her sick... and yesterday was such a nice day.... I wanted to go under the sun... So I went to see celiney and keep her company while she makes her last show of SCUM. The show was interesting...made more sense when i read that pamphlet...

And after that, Khanat, Kriz and Alex2 came to monash to see me~ It was good to see them again. kinda made me felt like my 5 weeks of not seeing them felt like yesterday...wah~~~ celiney is soo skinny~~~~ more skinny than I am... o.o (prob cos i'm working my body and slowly toning up so i look more bigger built @.@) I wonder what i'll look like at the end of this gym thing o.o (I dont wanna go there yet~~)

Today was thinking of keeping company with celine at supernova but i was soo tired.... and i still lost my voice T.T and i blame that connex timetable for changing...for today only!! So i was worried that i might not be able to get back home cos it runs express at night. *sigh*

I dyed my hair today....I wanted to see what I may look like when i do dye it permanently at the salon later in the year...and i'm getting tired of this.... weird brown colour...and dying my own hair is hard..... =.= so the colour might be....a bit unbalanced... the packet says "blueberry".....no idea why when its ike blackish purple... now my hair reminds me of ribenna.... =.=""""""""""

I do like it tho.... (without the slight unbalanced issue...) I don't think i'll be in trouble during placement XD. It's like..black-ish and the ribenna colour shows under the sun XD

Maybe after this washes off...I'll try that red-ish dye...

Uniforms for uni are a pain... they cost more $$$$$
I bought my wet-weather gear... (don't think i'll be using it tho lol...fluoro yellow) $222
paramedic overalls (apparently we don't wear clothes underneath D: (and i mean...jeans and shirts...) $175
"student paramedic" shoulder tags $8
my navy pants bought at glenny (damn need to buy more also) $22
vic uni polo top (i bought 2..) $24 each
my navy jumper that i bought today (was hoping for a school jumper...but i got a cardie.. and i hate cardies...but i'll get this one for now...try knox when i come back) $29.95
boots (needed new and comfy ones) $60
vic uni lanyard $5
googles (bought 2 different styles) $13 each
helmet (which i need to buy....somewhere~~) $29.95 online from officeworks...

sigh....so many.....going to bed now since it's amost 3 D:

No comments:

Post a Comment