Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Mid year vacation and what not

Haven't really blogged since last month. I've kinda lost the motivation for blogging.

 

What more could I say? Can't really blog about my holidays cos it's crap. The worst holiday ever. Won't go into too much detail.

 

I only had a few outings with friends. Most of the time I wasn't in the mood at all or just isolating myself because my behaviour recently was something that no one had ever seen before or could imagine. So I don't want to spoil anyone's mood.

 

And now I got another week of holidays. Exams results came out last week and I didn't expect to get high results at all~ I'm glad to pass law and ethics. Means I don't have to do it again~

 

Let's see… outings off the top of my head…

 

1 – I think it was an all-you-can-eat dinner followed by the Transformers movie. With the old mcac ppl. I think go-carting was an intention but not many ppl wanted to turn up so it was cancelled. Oh well… at least I got to sleep in.

The highlight was tricking Vu and adding pepper on his dessert. It kinda looked similar to cocoa lol. Mum was a bit paranoid cos it was my first night out of the house and wanted me home by midnight… and the movie went past midnight… so I ran out early. And I went home to see mum awake >.< at least she was happy I was home… and tbh I hardly watched the movie cos we were sitting in the second row. And it was horrible. I never sat so close before.

 

2 – erm… I managed to drag my nephew into watching transformers again in the cinema. Its his first time at the movies.. he still has this phobia of movies.. which sucks cos he's 7!! Hes not a baby anymore!!!!! I've been to the movies since I was 3 and I wasn't scared at all. Invited Zac and Phe along to watch with us at knox. Owen was always up to no good… I gave owen my spare mobile in case he ever gets lost. And he wanted me to put it in my handbag cos he doesn't have pockets. Picked up Zac and on the way to pick up Phe and we hear Owen say this:

"Hello? It's Zac. YeYe picked up Zac"

…… WTH HE RANG HIS DAD TO TELL HIM WHAT I WAS UP TO?!?!?!??!?!?!?!!

Me: OWEN TURN OFF THAT PHONE NOW!!!!!

Owen: [ignoring me] you want to talk to Zac?

Me: THAT'S IT!!!! GIVE IT TO ME NOW!!!!

Owen: [still ignoring me] *passes the phone to Zac* my dad wants to talk to you

Me: *road rage!!!!*

Yeah.. *makes mental note to self* don't take a kid with you when you want to hang out with friends…

When that phonecall was over I immediately confiscated his phone… (he only had it for like.. 10 mins lol)

 

3 - Jia Chee's Farewell party was organised by Celine. Kinda felt bad cos I didn't buy a prezzie T.T I looked everywhere for a perfect prezzie but they don't match. And trying to make custom photo frame with a picture of ppl jia chee knows and getting ppl to sign it was impossible to do in 48 hours.. I baked cookies in St Albans a few days prior to the event. And at the same time looked after owen and keeping him busy by giving him pokemon shows to watch. The party was at Bernies house and I never been there before. And I tried to message celine but it didn't work.. tried to message others that might know and said that they know where but they don't know the address -.-"""""  it was quite funny cos James sorta knew the street and I used google map to find the house he was describing. And he found a map~ it was helpful~ so using those clues and the gps I got lost twice lol.. drove past it a few times lol… and I thought I was late but I ended up being the first person there o.o lol.. by the time I got there I got the actual address from celine XD.

The party was prob the best I had so far. Ppl brought yummy food, played games. That Rabbit game was funny!!! Omg I felt like the worst rebel!!! Throwing paper planes at the teacher, mucking around in the office before getting caught by the boss, talking on the phone in the cinema and being seen, we sent a text message so ppls phone will ring… omg.. it was funny~ I enjoyed it. And that guitar hero was fun. I did a lot better compared to my first 'rockband session' at damiens house at the start of the year where I didn't know how to use the guitar at all!! Wth… I got an actual guitar in my closet but I dunno how to use it lol.. I'm more of a string and bow type XD

 

4 - Vanilla cakes: I pestered my high school friend to take me to Vanilla cos I love their cakes!!!! And we haven't seen each other since mid sem and a friend who's doing a course in the Blue Mountains came back for the year!!! So I wanted her to come too cos we haven't seen each other since avila!!!!!!!!!!! Omg 2 years!!

Pretty much catching up while I ate a greek cake. Talked about random stuff… uni… memories in high school.. relationships.. anything to keep the convo going. And then my friend from the blue mountains was trying to find a guy for me lol! We were like.. checking out every guy around us. and that place was pretty much greek XD and old lol eww!!!! Lol.. those 2 are evil XD

 

5 – Ice Age 3 movie: always wanted to see it. Since I saw the preview several months ago. Went with celine, Amanda, khanat, zac and james I think. And it was in the arvo so that was ok. Can't remember what happened after…I think I went home after that.

 

6 – last minute ichipan calling last week lol. I decided to go to the city to do some 'business' over there was I was wondering if alex and kriz were still in the city. So I texted the night before and I wasn't aware that Phe was at their place too lol. I didn't know when I was going to be there cos I like my sleep in.. but it went well. Had purikura afterwards! Yay~~ more photos to stick on my lil book of treasures~

 

7 – Seb's lunch at his house: organised on facebook for lunch. Ended up being a small group. Lol.. sebastien kept changing the day of the event. First time I couldn't go cos I was in St Albans chilling… second time it changed, I could go but it meant that I have to leave St Albans early.. third time was a weekend and I could definitely go!! So I baked more cookies!!! I wanted to bake cupcakes, so I tested them to see if they were good. They FAILED!! So I stick to my cookies T.T and I made them at 10pm and I accidently separated my egg in the wrong places!! I had a bag for egg white to dispose and the bowl of beaten eggs. And I added the whole egg in =.= so the dough was too soft T.T

Hmm.. sebby made lasagna~ and it was really good! It was a small group of us at his place. Cao, sam, celine, Amanda, Ashleigh and Andrew. Watched Koreans singing and dancing. And we played this brawl game. Lol I love princess peach! Its funny to see a girl in a formal outfit kicking the boys high! And she had this flower blossom that puts her opponents to sleep. I plan was to make them sleep, and then kick them off! XD

 

8 – Harry Potter movie: my high school friend and I promised each other to see all the harry potter films together. And we kept that promise today! I normally read the book before I watch the movie but this time I didn't lol…and neither did my friend XD. I'm not gonna spoil the movie here cos I know some ppl haven't watched it..

Went out for dinner together. Went to a pasta place opposite the cinema. And we started catching up and all that. we talked about the avila memories and the teachers. It came to the point where I don't remember the teachers name!! omg my memory!!!!!! And we asked each other if we wanted to go back to avila again and my verdict was a 'no' cos I personally don't know which teacher I would value the most and tell everything to. Maths methods teacher? Nah… English with Ms Boston? Hell no!! hmm.. maybe a chem teacher but I dunno what she would think if I told her I'm not a chemist anymore… and more the principal and the VP either!!! *headbangs* my teachers thought highly of me… and I let them down >.>

 

And with that it comes to a close… everyone is starting uni and I got an extra week. Tho I most likely will be the last person to finish uni at the end of year.

 

My sleeping habits are horrible!! And they don't match with my uni timetable.. all lectures are crammed up in 2 days T.T

 

And clinical placements.. I'm starting to be scared now. From now on it's goodbye non-emergency and HELLO emergency! And I will face all sorts of things!! I'm scared of what I might face cos I don't know anything! Treatment-wise… I only know……CPR…and conducting a survey is difficult cos there's no formula for it. It's different every time. *sigh* and I found out that its 60 hours too!!! Eep!!! Well my first shift is in F'Gully on a SUNDAY!! You all better stay in your homes!!!!!! And my second shift is in Rowville on a SATURDAY!!! Why the weekends?!?!!? T.T but I think its during manifest… and NO ONE is going to see ME in my VU uniform!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (the polo shirt and pants isn't the uniform now) as soon as I finish my shift, I'm gonna CHANGE!!! Otherwise ppl will see reflective bands all over my body lol

No comments:

Post a Comment