Friday, February 20, 2009

Friendly…perhaps?

The first thing I wanted to do when I arrive at my new house was to attempt to park my car in front of the garage (which is behind the unit) but… a car is preventing me to do so… so I got out and knocked on my new neighbours door.


“Hi! Erm..sorry is this your car?? I was wondering if you can move it so I can park my car. I don’t wanna like….crash it or anything. I’m your new neighbour, Lesley”


He was very kind and we both agreed that we will park our cars like that from now on. And if I needed anything, I’ll let him know.


So yes…I did my last minute shopping in the morning to buy some cleaning agents (and I bought one for the oven), check the mail…which…surprisingly I got one xD (just a receipt for my bond payment) and another letter to “THE OWNER CORPORATE” (which was odd..cos I don’t know where my landlords live…) and I start taking the bus to the St Albans mall to see my agent (and took that weird letter along).


After handing in my agreement to the Conditions report and my Maintenance Request I went to the post office across the road and OMG the line was long!!! Longer than stud o.o


And…people tend to talk to the person next to them when they are bored…. So I had a lady around her….late 50s talking to me


Her: The line sure is long…

Me: yeah it is…it’s like...the longest line I went to in a post office.

Her: it’s always busy. Morning people wake up early come pay bills…work….some come after work but too busy…I need to cook.

Me: yeah…

[she greets another friend around her age, who got out of the post office. And then the convo continues]

Her: you married?

Me: No.

Her: single?

Me: yeah.

Her: you gonna get married someday?

Me: maybe

Her: you know… it’s good to stay single. It’s hard to find a man around here…nowadays…no trust…

Me: yeah I know what you mean.


The convo kinda ended there… the line was going a bit quicker. Busy busy. People around were friendly. Its like that lady knew everyone here o.o it seems that in St Albans ppl know each other o.o after seeing that lady greet and stuff. So in a way… it’s friendly….


Hmm… and then…I went to a vietnamese cafĂ© cos I saw pics of bubble tea…and I felt like having bubble tea for lunch, so I went in and asked for ‘Red Pearl Milk Tea’


*waitress stares at her flavor section*


Her: sorry we don’t have that flavor

Me: it’s just….milk tea…and pearls…that’s it

Her:….we’re out of milk tea….

Me:…………..


I ended up with a strawberry flavor instead. Ah well…


Then I started heading over to vic uni… it was orientation today. And unlike monash….it was really quiet…….i only went to the student services to ask for a parking permit. (which I can’t have cos its only for staff -.- so I have to pay $2 for parking)


Walked back to the bus stop… and I had a bit of distance from the guy walking in front of me when a passerby walked the opposite direction and asked where vic uni was. The guy in front and I pointed in different directions. (lol poor passerby XD) but I just walked out of that uni XD and I just missed my bus then so I walked back to the shops to buy bread cos I was hungry~


It was my first time taking the bus to my new house… and I don’t know how many stops to get there…so I asked the bus driver..he said 6 or 7…. Ok…so I counted….


1…2…3….4…5….*sees the “Gillipsee Rd” sign ok…as long as that road leads to my house… 6…7…. *presses the bell*


Wrong stop -.- ah well…it meant more walking for me.


Started cleaning… bathroom first….and one of the gloves got torn while I was cleaning -.- omg it was dirty~~~ soap scum….eww…….cleaned the kitchen sick, which was clean anyway but I felt like it… and then…. *stares at horrible oven*


I bought a cleaning agent for ovens so I was reading the instructions “spray upright and away from face” (something along those lines….) “and close the oven door”


*sprays*



*closes*


*cough* omg I inhaled some!!!!!! >.< *coughs*


That hurt T.T couldn’t stop coughing for a few minutes…


Ok..the oven was…kinda clean… but not thorough….


Then it was around 2:20pm and I started heading home..tired…

2 comments:

  1. *lols at Celine*
    Lesley! Next time you attempt to clean the oven...wear a mask or something :P

    ReplyDelete