Tuesday, February 24, 2009

more dairy entries

Title: Solitary Confinement


It’s 8:45pm…and I still don’t have power…or gas which was supposed to be connects between 7:30 this morning til..9pm.


I rang DirectConnect at…5:45pm… the lady was like… “just wait for 3 more hours” I asked her, “what if it doesn’t?” the answer I got was “…well they’d be surprised cos you’re booked in for today.”


Well I guess they’ll look forward to their first complaint >.> I won’t be surprised if I spend another night in the darkness…


Today at vic uni…it was quite….disorganised… tho my timetable said “clinical placement” I rocked up to uni at 9am anyway…I think it was in info session or something..


After 1 hour of sitting around…I went to the library where I found out that I can’t log in to the computers.. so I had to go see the IT ppl… one for logging in….one for connecting my lappy for wireless internet (which isn’t working for me. one of the switch is off or something…) and one to give me access to blackboard -.- soooo annoying…. And now for some reason I can't log into my.portal… -.-


5 minutes…. I wish they’d hurry up already….


Tomoro I have all my lectures in the same room…. But I have to go to my unit tomoro to meet my landlord to discuss issues….that would be during my 2 hour break… I’ll be soo hungry by then~~ *packs nutella sandwiches*


Hmm…after uni I went to the mall to buy knives…and to eat lunch at 2:45pm XD well I did eat chicken skewers at uni…sooo expensive @.@


Oh yeah and I bought my vic uni polo top ^.^ I look a lil weird in it.


I also looked at a list of the clinical placements. Some of them are close to home. Like Caulfield or ferntree gully…it would be nice if I get to work at ferntree gully. Means I can go home sooner.

Well..not that I don’t like living here in my unit… I guess I’m still adjusting…I dunno…been a bit depressed these past few days and its hard to talk to ppl cos I have no net (won’t get my own til next week) …and msn/ebuddy/etc is banned at vic uni. So yeah… *sigh*


I spent the rest of the arvo sleeping…ate nutella sandwiches for dinner since…I can’t really cook…


Ok…its past 9pm… and still nothing…*rings*…………………the calling operation times is closed…..wth!!!!!!


Cruel……


……so weird……for some reason I don’t feel like myself anymore…I guess that’s what happens when I’m so far away. I think I’ve been sleep a lot o.o well…I usually don’t take naps…(and that dog has been sleeping more than I do *stare*) hmm…maybe it’s a symptom of homesickness.


Come to think of it… sometimes I think that I shouldn’t turn up to that Oweek stall after all…it’s a bit hard to think right now…now I know why people hate me so much…cos I’m starting to hate myself for who I am.

No comments:

Post a Comment