Saturday, May 16, 2009

Cruel…

I love my group and I enjoy this group assignment. But right now it doesn't really meet the criteria….but I'll sort that out with my group…

 

But to go with this assignment, we all have to write one or two paragraphs on everyone in our group. Whether it's positive feedback or not.

 

My feedbacks are still going to be positive…even though one person never turned up to meetings because she said that she "has a life" and she's always busy as she has other commitments.

 

I dunno… I started writing down the names of the people in my group and I'm like. "……I dunno where to start" for some reason, it feels like I'm going to be stabbing them in the back. I don't really see anything bad in them but still >.< giving feedback on someone one by one isn't something I want to do. I rather write 5 essays in 2.5 hours instead and torture myself.

 

I'm kinda scared about what they are going to write about me… I may feel like I'm taking too much responsibility on this project. All the work gets sent to me like I'm a storage box lol. They all said that I'm too nice……I dunno if I act like a little kid… I hope that being naïve doesn't mean that I'm a little girl… I'm not even the youngest in the group =.= I'm the shortest instead… *sigh*

 

I dunno what to write~~~ cos all the comments are gonna end up the same lol

 

I've had fun. Too bad the fun is going to end soon… we had a really good group. They got the annotated bibliography back while I didn't turn up to *that* lecture and they told me they got the highest mark~ well.. 2 other groups had 18/20 but we were all happy. We had fun since our first meeting. Socializing and getting to know each other. Lol I remember one time when I just happen to meet one of them outside of uni XD

 

It was my first clinical placement and our private truck was at Casey and we just loaded a patient. One of our PTOs was about to get in the truck til a different non-emerg truck pulled over next to us. the passenger in that car was an old guy ("jockey" no idea why we call the passengers jockeys…) and he know my PTOs. I was just sitting in front doing nothing really.

 

Jockey: who's your partner??

Male PTO: Holly. This is our observer who just tagged along with us. Holly is in the back

[jockey moves his head to take another look]

Me: …………*stare*………

Female PTO (Holly): *turns to look* hi!

Jockey: ahh… hello.. I always knew you always wear a hat….

Then the jockeys partner (driver)went in the convo…

Driver: *points at me* I KNOW YOU!(Our engines were still on and we had to shout cos we can't hear each other)

Me: …….. *stare*………

Driver: you remember me?????

Me: nope~

Jockey: good! You don't need to know him!

Me: o.0

Driver: nah~ I know you!

Me: I don't know you!

Jockey: let's keep it that way!

Driver: you're Lesley aren't you?

Me: ….yeah….

Driver: yeah! So I know you!!!

Me: I don't know you!!!!!!!!

Driver: *says something but hard to hear…*

Me: what????

*Driver passes the message to the Male PTO (who was in the middle of the convo lol)*

Male PTO: are you in number 11?

Me:…………I'm in a group 11……

*Male PTO passes the message back*

Driver: I KNOW YOU!!!!!

Me: I DON'T KNOW YOU!!!!!

The Jockey and Male PTO had their own convo lol and I couldn't hear a word the Driver said.. so I hopped out the truck to the Drivers side.

Driver: you're from Monash are you?

Me:….yeah…………

Driver: you did science didn't you?

Me:………………yeah…… (omg stalker….)

Driver: yeah I thought so! I'm [name here] btw

Me: oh! Hi!! Nice to meet you! (he was in my group) we had a meeting and all that last week

Driver: yeah I couldn't come to the meeting……I had a feeling it was you… you're the girl with the laptop. I looked in the truck and thought, "that looks like the girl with the laptop"

Me: hehe yeah, that's me

Jockey: [to me] didn't I tell you to stay in the truck! You're old man is waiting for you!!

Me: eep!! *runs off*

 

Lol.. that was a wierd moment XD

 

Yeah……I'll miss the happy atmosphere we had when we worked together. We have such a good time when time flies. One moment, we're giggling over assignments and the next was going to a lecture… but I guess that's cos we spend about 10 mins hanging outside the library waiting for ppl…chatting while some ppl smoke. Remember a windy day and we were all outside… I was the only one sitting down in front of 2 ppl in our group smoking and the ashes blew towards me -.-" so I was like.. covered in cigarette ashes XD I was about to move but I cbb XD t was time to go in the library when that happened..

 

It's hard to think about writing stuff about each individual… we all.. did the same work…and I don't see anything bad…… but if I write them… everyone is going to have the same comment XD

 

Throughout the 10 weeks we've been together, we slowly learned about each other. Career… family…. (not my side to XD) social life lol. I think the only things they got out of me was that I live close to uni, by myself…hm…live in Rowville…carries the laptop everywhere lol….. um….they know I don't smoke/drink…lol… ad I think that was about it? Oh yeah I remember we had this random discussion about this jumpsuit made out of doona material.. so it keeps you warm…. And someone teased me that I should wear it cos I was the only one against the jumpsuit XD (I have a blanket for that) and I'm like "no!! I'm not gonna wear it in public! I wear jeans… I don't wear trackies XD

 

I made a video for our group… just for pure entertainment… I found the actual mp3 that was used on youtube and they wouldn't believe that I found the mp3… because it's a child voice (Heaven 911 song)

*all gather to watch the video*

V: it's lesleys voice!

Me: no its not… (I don't have a kiddy voice do i???!!!???!!)

V: you sung it and made the video.

Me: I didn't sing o.0

A: then how you get the music off youtube??

Me: I didn't… I found the actual music..

Everyone: ……………*continues watching the video*

A: omg I couldn't stand listening to the song.. it makes me cry!!

V:…..yeah… mine too…

Me: yeah.. first time I watched it, I cried

S: we're gonna have to supply tissues to the audience then…

*everyone went back to their seats*  I'm too used to the song that I don't cry. I played it so many times…

No comments:

Post a Comment