It's week 12 and for the first time, THIS Tuesday is less stressful. It's also presentation day so we're listening to groups presenting their 1.5 months of hard work.
Last week, one of our lecturers said that we MUST turn up to [law and ethics] lecture because her lecture kinda 'merges' with hers.. (yes the 2 lecturers have like.. offices next to each other but how on earth that professional practice relate to law?? o.0)
This morning I was talking to someone next to me and we were wondering what the surprise was…
Then when the time came, our lecturers came in the auditorium followed by another guy dressed up in paramedic uniform… 0o0oh a guest speaker…
He introduced himself and before he started his speech, there were like.. 3 ppl and one of them was carrying a medium-large camera on a tripod (and I was sitting at the back back so I can have the powerpoint)
…………………it's not everyday that every guest speakers speech is being filmed….
Guest speaker: *sees the group coming* oh and this is being video recorded and [camera girl's name] has been following me and my wife throughout this process and hopefully will become a series
Then he mentioned something along the words of "terminal illness"
……fair enough… so this is "the Last Lecture" live to us students.. but with a different story… so that's the surprise…
I was feeling a bit tired so I was partially paying attention… then it was question time…all sorts of questions were asked.
"….do you have any regrets?"
"how did you feel…."
"did you go through the 5 stages of grief?"
"was there something you and your wife disagreed?"
"If there was another treatment, would you accept it?"
"what are your medals?" (he was wearing several medals.. like the army ones)
"do you believe that there is life after death?" (part of the answer is in the title)
Etc etc etc etc etc the questions went over an hour.
And all this was being filmed @.@ but I was sitting at the very back so I won't be seen~~ I remember at one point I looked to my left to see where my lecturer went and I see a red recording light at me >.< but that's cos some of the questions were from guys near me..
It was an interesting speech… it was interesting how he said that the topic of death and dying is more of an enlightenment, it may be uncomfortable and has this habit of making ppl running away from the topic but that will just create the fear even bigger. Which is true.
Hmm other than that… I've sorta noticed that a lot of ppl at uni did something last weekend. What I mean by that was hanging out with friends, drinking, party etc etc …. Mine was the karaoke event last Saturday XD I still have more videos to upload.. like.. 5 more I think. It was my very first karaoke event I've been to… I was invited once or twice but I had to refuse cos back then it was me moving houses and stuff. (or something like that) but it was good ^.^ tho the songs I remember weren't there.. and I had a mental blank.. like.. I know the song but I don't know the name of the song hehe I will never sing "I kissed a girl" ;P
Had dinner afterwards. The water that was served tastes weird to my liking.. I could smell the chlorine and stuff. Lol I don't normally smell water before I drink… I just had the feeling that something wasn't right XD and Vu must have been on the high cos I've been teased lots XD Saturday must have been his clumsy day cos he spilt water on himself twice. Then I threw water on him as punishment
I had fun tho. I enjoy taking pictures and videos. Maybe I'll sing next time… next time…
I've seen most of the peoples presentations. They were all really really informative compared to ours.. @.@ most did it on a powerpoint and did creative ways such as adding a youtube vid or made an animation. Some did a video like ours. When it came to our turn and when we played the video, the room was really quiet XD and when my nephews first footage came up.. they even waited on him to finish the sentence.. at the end, there was lots of "Aww~~" and giggles here and there lol. I went to my lecturer after that on the way to my seat and asked:
"you didn't cry again did you??"
Lecturer: no, not this time
We didn't finish the lecture til 6:15pm.. but it was worth it cos we were all excited about the groups experiment that they did, as they did "ppl under the influence of drugs and alcohol", and we heard they 2 of them got themselves drunk and did an experiment XD omg it was soo SOO FUNNY!!
Video 1 (before they drank…)
Interviewer: say the alphabet
L: …….the whole thing??!?!
I: yes…
L: A,B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M,N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, V, X, Y, Z
Lol!!! XD
Video 2 (had a few drinks for an hour):
I: which university do you go to?
L: Victoria University
I: What course are you doing?
L: …paramedics I think?? Paramedicine?? *laughs*
I: say the alphabet
L: A,B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M,N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, V, W, X, Y, Z
Video 3 (more drinks for another hour): both boys were soo trashed XD
*both standing up and.. dancing??*
L: MARY HAD A LITTLE LAMB! LITTLE LAMB! LITTLE- *points to T*
T: …….LAMB!!
L: HER FLEECE WAS WHITE AS SNOW. MARY LOST HER LITTLE LAMB~
T: where'd she go?? *looks around* (lmao!!!)_
Yeah.. they were drunk XD
No comments:
Post a Comment