On the opposite side to the previous blog, the day after that I got something out of a lecture. Tuesday is the day we all hate the most cos it's a 9-6 day, we were kinda fed up that our last lecturer turning up late…but in the end.. it was worth seeing.
She played a video clip called "The Last Lecture". About a guy who found out he had cancer and he only had months to live. He was a well known lecturer in an American uni.. and he gave his last lecture. We didn't watch the whole thing, cos then we watched a video of Oprah with that lecturer again. His speech was inspirational. Because he accepted that he was going to die. And he was living his life with no regrets. Spending time with his family and spending time he loves doing. Everyday.. he believed in hope. And my lecturer made a very good point. That those that think of suicide do not see hope. Hope is like.. the element that keeps you……hmm.. alive in a way. Me trying to avoid that lecture last week failed cos it wasn't on suicide.. that's going to be tomoro… it made me think that…. a lecture on suicide won't be that bad after all.. I'll go and check it out. Tuesday I was sitting on the edge of my seat watching that video XD
Today was finishing off the group assignment. Finishing.. yes its good.. .but I'll miss the weekly group meetings. We supported each other. I think this week we learnt more about each other than all the other meetings. Watching the interview videos, one of the guys did himself so.. we kinda got his experience on grieving. Lol.. we were watching it and we were like.. laughing XD they were like.. bloopers hehe kinda felt bad to laugh at the same time too XD yeah most of us that made the interviews were laughing and having a joke about it. I just had my nephew so it was that bad.
The group finally worked out my past when they watched my nephew's video. But.. that was ok…while I skipped a lecture just to try and save that video on a cd, I was accompanied by 2 other ppl. We were just talking. Random things. Except I was semi-concentrating cos I was focusing on the computer.. and partially listening. Have to remember next time that 2 ppl in that group are experience and can see detail.. -.- I went to bed at around… 6-ish this morning and I panicked when I realised I was already late for the lecture.. and when I turn up to our meeting today (again) I did try my best to look normal… well.. I did felt normal.. I was awake.. which was good. And then she went:
"Aww~~ you look so sleepy!!!!"
……omg how can she tell from 3 metres away?? My puffy eyes are permanent…
No comments:
Post a Comment